About Our Committee

The Easttown Township Republican Committee (ETRC) is a group of dedicated volunteers who are elected by Republican voters in each neighborhood. The ETRC improves our community with qualified candidates who promote issues that matter to Easttown residents. These include a "community first" approach, fiscal responsibility, public safety, and educational excellence. We believe that local political involvement is one of the best ways to fulfill the promise of our community’s future.

Community First.

Focused on the issues that matter to Easttown residents, including preservation of historic and cultural resources, infrastructure, and community development.

Fiscal Responsibility.

Advocating for good government and supporting fiscal sustainability and transparency.

Public Safety.

Continue to promote strong public safety and support the Police, Fire, and EMS personnel in our community.

World-class Education.

Preparing our students for success in life through an excellent education delivered by high performing and efficient schools.

Committee Members

Committee Chair: Alex Hartel

Committee Vice-Chair: Chris Glover


Committee Members:

Easttown 1 (votes at BES): Kate Murphy; John Murphy

Easttown 2 (votes at UMLY): Karen Murphy-Bullen; Ed Bullen

Easttown 3 (votes at Easttown Library): Ben Goldberg; Marji Pendergast

Easttown 4 (votes at DES): Joanne Leasure

Easttown 5 (votes at Trinity): Lynn Snyder; Neil Dombrowski

Easttown 6 (votes at St. John’s): Kate Scanlon; Pat Scanlon

Easttown 7 (votes at DES): Courtney Scarpetta; Steve Scarpetta

Paid for and authorized by the Easttown Township Republican Committee © 2020

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon